US provider directory / Profile

Direct Meds

Cash-pay telehealth advertising compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection and sublingual routes, clinician review, fulfillment, and no separate monthly membership.

Leer el resumen en español ↓
  • Private pay
  • Compounded route
  • Clinician review
  • Switching support
Visit Direct Meds ↗ See researched cost Partner link. We may earn a commission if you purchase. This does not change the ranking.
Research checkedSep 14, 2026
2 cited sourcesUS profile
Editorial note

This profile describes access and programme structure. Inclusion is not an endorsement, regulatory finding, or clinical recommendation. Prescription decisions belong to a qualified prescriber.

At a glance

Price viewOffer page from $147; FAQ lists $297/$399 monthlyThe dedicated offer page displayed a $147 starting price and “same price, every dose.” Its FAQ also listed $297/month for semaglutide and $399/month for tirzepatide. Confirm which product, format, discount, subscription length, and renewal total apply.
Payment routesCash payThe company positions the program as no-insurance cash pay.
Medicines and brand contextSemaglutide (Wegovy; Ozempic/Rybelsus for type 2 diabetes) · Tirzepatide (Zepbound; Mounjaro for type 2 diabetes)Only if prescribed, appropriate, and available for the relevant indication.
GeographyDirect Meds says all US states except MS and LA; confirm treatment at intakeConfirm during intake.
Service modelAll-in cash-pay programTelehealth program
Format and supportInjectionClinician support · Switching pathway · Home delivery
Evidence reviewed2 cited sources

Pricing, medicine, location, care, fulfilment, funding, and policy claims are separated below.

Still to confirm6 open checks

An open check means the public sources were not specific enough—not that the service failed the check.

Resumen en español

Direct Meds para usuarios hispanohablantes

Idioma de la consulta no confirmado

Esta sección ofrece una orientación breve en español sobre el perfil estadounidense. La investigación completa de precios, acceso, farmacia y seguimiento permanece arriba mientras ampliamos la revisión editorial en español.

Mercado revisadoEstados Unidos
Forma de pagoPago directo
Ruta publicadaPreparación compuesta
Idioma de la atención

No encontramos una fuente primaria suficientemente específica para afirmar que una cita clínica esté disponible en español. Confirma el idioma y cualquier servicio de interpretación antes de pagar.

Antes de pagar, confirma:
  • si la cita concreta será en español;
  • el coste mensual ordinario y qué incluye;
  • la licencia estatal del profesional;
  • el medicamento, la farmacia y el coste por separado.

Esta traducción editorial no demuestra que el proveedor ofrezca atención clínica en español y no sustituye una valoración médica.

Comparar proveedores para hispanohablantes en EE. UU. →

How the program is structured

A cash-pay, medication-inclusive telehealth route advertising compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and sublingual drops, clinician review, tracked delivery, and no separate monthly membership. The dedicated offer page supplies a concrete starting price, but its own FAQ shows higher product-level monthly figures, so the qualifying offer and renewal total still require confirmation.

GLP.directory checked the cited public sources on Sep 13, 2026. We reviewed published access, cost, care, fulfilment, funding, cancellation, monitoring, and switching details; we have not audited individual clinical encounters, prescriptions, pharmacy operations, or outcomes.

Availability can change by state, clinician, medical history, product, pharmacy, inventory, and insurance plan. “Not publicly confirmed” means we did not find a sufficiently specific answer in the cited public material. Confirm the current patient-specific answer before paying or changing care.

Research confidence Medium Confidence reflects public-source specificity, not clinical quality.

Service configuration

These structured fields power the directory filters. They describe the reviewed public route and should be reconfirmed for the selected plan.

Provider type
Telehealth program
Medicine context
Semaglutide (Wegovy; Ozempic/Rybelsus for type 2 diabetes) · Tirzepatide (Zepbound; Mounjaro for type 2 diabetes)
Formats reviewed
Injection
Funding routes
Private pay
Service features
Clinician support · Switching pathway · Home delivery
Access check
Confirm current state access
Evidence status
Primary sources reviewed
Research depth
2 cited sources · 4 medicine rows · 6 open checks

Recurring cost breakdown

  • The dedicated offer page displayed a starting price of $147 and a $150-off promotion at review.
  • The FAQ on that page listed semaglutide at $297/month and tirzepatide at $399/month; the relationship between those figures and the $147 headline was not fully explained.
  • No separate monthly membership or hidden fee is advertised, and “same price, every dose” appears in the offer copy.
  • Medication, clinician review, ongoing care-team access, injection supplies when applicable, and tracked shipping are presented as included when treatment is prescribed.
  • Confirm the product, format, discount duration, subscription commitment, first payment, and ordinary renewal total before submitting payment.
Build the actual monthly total from
  • Medicine + dose
  • Membership or consultation
  • Delivery + supplies
  • Labs + follow-up
  • Renewal after offers

Medication and formulation matrix

MedicationFormRegulatory / program pathPublished price view
Compounded semaglutideInjectionNot FDA-approvedFAQ lists $297/month; offer starts at $147
Compounded tirzepatideInjectionNot FDA-approvedFAQ lists $399/month; offer starts at $147
Compounded semaglutideSublingual drops advertisedNot FDA-approved; confirm evidence and suitabilityExact format-specific total not separated
Compounded tirzepatideSublingual drops advertisedNot FDA-approved; confirm evidence and suitabilityExact format-specific total not separated

Important: “Compounded” means the product is not FDA approved. A brand approved for one condition is not automatically approved for another. The treating clinician determines whether any prescription is appropriate.

State-by-state availability

  • Direct Meds says the reviewed offer is available in every US state except Mississippi and Louisiana.
  • That is a provider-level service claim, not confirmation that a particular medicine, format, pharmacy, or patient is eligible.
  • Eligibility still depends on a clinician licensed where the patient is located and on pharmacy shipping authority.

Clinician access and follow-up cadence

  • A licensed US healthcare professional reviews the health assessment.
  • The company advertises an ongoing clinical care team; a guaranteed appointment schedule or response-time SLA is not publicly stated.

Pharmacy and fulfillment

  • Approved prescriptions are advertised as shipping in one to two business days with tracking.
  • Direct Meds says prescriptions are dispensed by US-based 503A compounding pharmacies.
  • The specific dispensing pharmacy is not named on the reviewed public page and should be confirmed before purchase.

Insurance and prior authorization

  • The program is positioned as direct cash pay without an insurance requirement.
  • No prior-authorization service is advertised on the reviewed page.

Cancellation, refund, and commitment

  • The offer page says month-to-month pricing has no contract and shipments can be cancelled by contacting Direct Meds.
  • It also advertises subscribe-and-save discounts that require a stated subscription length; confirm the commitment attached to any discount.
  • It advertises a full refund if the reviewing clinician does not approve a prescription.
  • The broader “patient satisfaction guarantee” is not stated precisely enough to infer a refund after processing, dispensing, or shipment; confirm those cutoffs in writing.

Labs, monitoring, and dose management

  • A standard baseline-lab requirement and included lab panel were not publicly confirmed.
  • Ask what measurements or tests are required before prescribing and at dose changes.

Maintenance and switching

  • The public program can be used by people comparing a new or replacement route, but continuation of an existing medication or dose is not guaranteed.
  • Obtain acceptance of records, current prescription, dose, last-injection date, and refill timing before ending current care.

Program snapshot

Care model

All-in cash-pay program

Profiled support: Ongoing clinician access, Simplified intake and fulfillment.

Payment and coverage

Cash pay

The company positions the program as no-insurance cash pay.

Pharmacy and fulfillment

Verify before purchase

The site says approved prescriptions ship from a US-certified pharmacy; ask for the dispensing pharmacy before paying.

What the advertised program may include

  • Online health assessment
  • Licensed US clinician review
  • Medication when prescribed
  • Injection supplies when applicable
  • Tracked shipping
  • Ongoing clinical care team

Useful comparison signals

Based on the provider’s published program structure, this profile is tagged for the following searches. These are filters, not endorsements or clinical recommendations.

  • Starting care and comparing first-provider requirements
  • Switching providers or continuing an established treatment
  • Comparing lower-cost access routes and recurring totals
  • Ongoing clinician access
  • Simplified intake and fulfillment

Open evidence gaps

These are material details we could not confirm precisely enough from the cited public pages. They are the highest-priority questions to resolve directly.

  • Which product, format, and term qualify for the $147 starting price
  • Named dispensing pharmacy for a patient’s state
  • Independent support for sublingual GLP-1 efficacy and format-specific dosing
  • Whether District of Columbia access is included
  • Promotion renewal and satisfaction-guarantee terms
  • Published lab and follow-up cadence

Questions to ask before paying

  1. What is the ordinary recurring total after any introductory period?
  2. Does that total include clinician care, medication, supplies, labs, and shipping?
  3. Which clinician group and dispensing pharmacy will be responsible for my care?
  4. What happens to billing if I am not prescribed the advertised treatment?
  5. What records and timing do you require if I am switching from another provider?

Source ledger

Every entry below is a provider-controlled or official public source. A source link documents what was published; it does not independently validate performance, regulatory compliance, safety, or outcomes.